Sport Physio

Timberly (George) Ambler

Registered Physiotherapist, BScPT, BScKin

Timberly is passionate about working with active individuals to help them achieve their goals. She is fascinated with human movement and her treatment philosophy is to find the root cause of injury beginning with a comprehensive history taking and assessment of the whole body. Timberly takes a hands-on and exercise-based approach to treatment.

As a Sport Physiotherapist, her primary clinical areas of interest are in sport-related injuries and return to sport, pre-and post-surgical rehabilitation for rotator cuff repairs, ACL tears and meniscal repairs at the knee, as well as foot and ankle surgeries. An alumna of the UBC Department of Physical Therapy, and a UBC Clinical Faculty member, Timberly has also taken on a teaching role in the school and enjoys educating the physiotherapists of the future.

Timberly is very active in the sports physiotherapy community in Vancouver.  Some of her involvement includes:

  • Rehab Therapist for the Vancouver Canucks (2021/22 season)
  • Therapy Lead – HSBC Canada 7s Rugby Tournament (2016- present)
  • Venue Medical Manager – Long Track Speed Skating – Vancouver 2010 Olympics
  • Head team Therapist – Rugby Canada Mens 7s and 15s (2007-2013)
  • Head team Therapist – Field Hockey Canada Jr Women (2005)

As an avid runner and cyclist herself, Timberly has developed strong ties to the local running and cycling communities and works with them to achieve some lofty goals such as the Knee Knacker, the Squamish 50 and cycling events like the Whistler Gran Fondo. A sucker for volunteerism and the outdoors, she became a member of the Lions Bay Search and Rescue team in 2020.

Timberly obtained her Diploma from Sport Physiotherapy Canada (SPC) in 2007, is a Registered International Sport Physical Therapist and in 2012 was awarded the prestigious David Magee award for her outstanding contribution to Sport Physiotherapy in Canada. Timberly has been with City Sports + Physio since 2004 and became a partner in 2013.


Dan Haggart


Carl Petersen